You are here

MPHN Board & Members

Susan McAlpin (Chair)

Susan's background is in allied health as a dietitian and is committed to delivering equitable health outcomes to the community. Susan has extensive knowledge of rural health planning, policy, health management and primary health care practice.

Elizabeth Lyne (Treasurer)
Working as an accountant for more than 20 years, Elizabeth has extensive skills and experience in accounting, audit, governance and general business. As a non-medical based director, Elizabeth also maintains a strong commitment to consumer advocacy.

David Friedlieb
David has practised as a Chartered Accountant in Wagga Wagga for many years, and is keen to see effective improvements in our health system

Dr Ken Mackey
As a GP in Lockhart, Ken has a thorough understanding of communities and general practice from the small town perspective through to state and national levels. He considers communities and patients central to health care. Quality improvements in health care is a specific focus.

Donna McLean
Donna is a practice nurse, working in primary health care, with a Masters in Gerontology. Donna has 30 years nursing experience and is proud to be a nurse leader facilitating preventive health programs to improve health outcomes for all age groups.

Dr John Padgett
John has been a GP in Wagga since 1999. He currently works at Riverina Medical & Dental Aboriginal Corporation, and is a medical educator. His interests include safe accessible childbirth and medical conditions resulting from our 21st century lifestyle.

Catherine Maloney
Catherine is a qualified physiotherapist and experienced health professional based in Young. Having spent most of her professional life in rural communities, Catherine has a thorough understanding of the health needs of rural communities in the region.

Carl Cooper
Carl is an experienced and accredited pharmacist and, until recently, owner. He has been a review pharmacist for various aged care providers in the Riverina, a Pharmacy Practice Lecturer at CSU, and involved in the education and pre-registration of pharmacists.

Dr Jodie Culbert 

Jodie is a Wagga based GP and the newest member of our board.

MPHN Members

A full list of MPHN members can be found by clicking on the link below.

MPHN Members